I just inadvertently stumbled across this...

gonzotheking

<<You can skip this first part if you want it's just me kind of introducing myself and it's boring .>>

First off, I'm new here. Well... I mean that's not entirely true, I'm not new to Asian cinema as I've been collecting DVDs for many years and I've actually I've been lurking for the last few months. I did try to post a few times but something was wrong with my account and I couldn't post, I guess I just hoped the problem would fix itself and just went on lurking. None of the posts I wanted to make were really important so I was content to just let my voice go unheard. But, today I stumbled across something that interested me greatly and I thought would interest you as well so I started a new account just to make this post. I am a collector of all the kinds of films discussed on these various sub-forums here but I have a particular affinity for samurai films and I am always excited to hear about a new legitimate English friendly release. Well, it appears there may be a new company entering the fold...

<< Read from here on for the important stuff>>

I was searching youtube for samurai movie trailers just for fun I guess (I'm weird) I searched for "Kenji Misumi" as I am a fan of his films and I know there are many that have no legitimate release here and I was hoping to see trailers for those films. When the search came back one of the first results to show up was this: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ThDXlNochsw. A trailer in and of itself isn't that exciting but the info for this indicates that there is a company called Neptune Media which is going to release this film on region 1 DVD. A link to the company's website is also included: Neptune Media . I am not familiar with the film but the trailer intrigued me and the info indicates it is Kenji Misumi's last film and it certainly something I want to own/see.