Least favourite Shaw Brothers films?

Omni Dragon

Omni Dragon

people have put a lot about favourite Shaw Brothers films but what's your least favourite?

• Replies 71
  • Created
  • Last Reply
  • Administrator
KUNG FU BOB

I don't know if it's the worst, but NINE DEMONS is on my list of SB stinkers!

I don't know if it's the worst, but NINE DEMONS is on my list of SB stinkers!

I'll have to co-sign on that one. Watched half and shelved it.

Ack! What was CC thinking???

I believe it was officially a "Chang Ho" production and never publicly screened in Hong Kong.

(Haven't seen much of his films from this period and doubt I'll ever seek them out)

My least favorite Shaw is Legendary Weapons of China, I dont hate the horrible films like 9 Demons as much as I hate good films that should of been better.

mitthrawnuruondo

i am new to sb films ,having only seen 50 or so.but my least favorite i have seen so far was kid from kwangtung.i have tried to watch it 2 times and still cannot finish it.i have seen 9 demons at the local video store ,but it was english only(i prefer mandarin with subtitles),and poorly transferred,i can now tell by the case which manufacturers to avoid.

hello

Omni Dragon
My least favorite Shaw is Legendary Weapons of China, I dont hate the horrible films like 9 Demons as much as I hate good films that should of been better.

I think Legendary weapons was ok but could have focused more on the weapons a part from that it was ok.

The Silver Fox

Two that come to mind-Journey of the Doomed (fitting title by the way). Cat VS Rat actually, not a horrible film, just too silly and meandering for my taste.

NINE DEMONS can't be a 'worst Shaw film' as it isn't a Shaw Brothers movie. It was made after Chang left the company when his contract ended there.

The worst for me that come to mind would have to be--

SEX BEYOND THE GRAVE

TIGRESS OF SHAOLIN

THE INFORMER

THE MAGNIFICENT WANDERERS

CAT VS. RAT

SPIRITUAL BOXER 2

NAVAL COMMANDOS