MA Movies long overdue for remastering, too Long!

TheFlyingPanda

TheFlyingPanda

I've got to see some great Kung Fu classics released in prestige form. I thought when I got my hands on remastered classics like Chinese Super Ninjas, Fist of Fury, Drunken master and Masked Avengers it would feed my hunger. This is not the case, I can never stop! I'm glad I could find a place like this forum where people understand my fanatic state and know more about Martial arts film than I do. What films are long overdue for a remastered, or at least very nice DVD release? Though there are allot more, I can only start thinking of the few I'm always waiting for like.

Bruce Lee: The Man, The Myth

The Chinese Stuntman

From the Highway

Pedicab driver

Pray For Death

Ninja III: The Domination

Shaolin vs Lama

The Secret Rivals

snuff bottle connection

Iron Monkey (original)

any other suggestions?

• Replies 27
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Killer Meteor

Snuff Bottle Connection got a remastered release in the UK, using a nearly uncut German print. Its OOP sadly. The same company did an OK remastered Secret Rivals as well

TheFlyingPanda

Out of Print, so theirs no chance on getting it, or If someone is still supplying the DVD's? Another classic Needed for remastering is Hell's Wind staff

Killer Meteor
Out of Print, so theirs no chance on getting it, or If someone is still supplying the DVD's? Another classic Needed for remastering is Hell's Wind staff

Hell'z Windstaff is one we need to find a good English print for to get the longer ending. The HK prints cut down the finale for some odd reason

TheFlyingPanda

I would love an Uncut, widescreen, sharp and clear at the least of HWS. I feel Hitman in the Hand of Buddha deserves a cleaned original scope print too! It might not be in some fan's top Hwang movies, but still kick ass! If anything, now is a good time for a DVD release of some of these classics.

There's too many to name.. I could go on for days, but here's a few: