samurai assassin

Guest tino

I got this movie and its the first samurai movie I have seen. Well at least I'm a hour into the movie and not much action yet just alot of talking. Can someone recommend an action packed samurai movie? I have Seven Samurai but havent watched it yet. I'm new to the samurai flicks but I would like to get into them.

• Replies 11
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Guest kungfusamurai

The Zatoichi flicks aren't action packed, but there are usually about 3 pivotal fight scenes spaced throughout the flicks. They're all worth checking out. The drama and comedy between the fight scenes feature some great acting and you don't even realize you haven't been watching a fight for a while, when BAM! another fight breaks out.

If you want wall to wall fighting, I'd recommend the Lone Wolf & Cub flicks. Start off with the middle to late ones, since I find the first two didn't have AS many fights, but they still have a few good ones throughout, especially at the end.

KFS

Guest TheDenizen

Samurai Assassin is one of my favourite Samurai movies, definitely in my top 5.

Most samurai movies are slow paced with lots of talking. there is usually only one or two fights at the end, and they are usually short. There are a few exceptions to this, but if you're just looking for action, stick to chambara, like Lone Wolf and Cub or the Shadow Hunters movies.