Top 10 Jidai-Geki Films

venom10463

With the huge selection of jidai-geki or chambara films. I wanna know what are some of y'all top 10 films of all time. I've been collecting samurai films since 2004 and I have as of yet to come across one I didn't like. So, I'll start off with the films I thoroughly enjoyed the most in no particular order. In addition, I'll count series and trilogy as one film. :rockon

Yojimbo

Sanjuro

Sword of Doom

Kill!

Three Outlaw Samurai

Nemuri Kyoshiro (Sleepy Eyes of Death) series

Satan's Sword trilogy

Samurai Vendetta

Miyamoto Musashi series (Unforunately, I

have as of yet to watch the 3 part Miyamoto Musashi films starring Toshiro Mifune. Yeah, I Know! :angry )

Lone Wolf and Cub series

• Replies 18
  • Created
  • Last Reply

For those newly into samurai films, I would highly recommend checking out each films on my top 10 as well other people's top 10.

I've been watching quite a few Japanese films of late for a change of pace & plan on getting plenty more viewed soon as I've been slacking off. It's hard to make a top ten, I always forget some or change my mind but I rank these as some of the best I have seen:

The Betrayal

I Want To Die A Samurai

Assassination Orders

Inn Of Evil

Shadow Hunters

Sanjuro

Harakiri

Red Lion

Shogun's Ninja

Samurai Pirate

(Unforunately, I have as of yet to watch the 3 part Miyamoto Musashi films starring Toshiro Mifune. Yeah, I Know! :angry )

What?!

Seriously?

No need to worry anymore because I plan on picking them up real soon. Now, if only if I can find them some place cheap :cash

I've been watching quite a few Japanese films of late for a change of pace & plan on getting plenty more viewed soon as I've been slacking off. It's hard to make a top ten, I always forget some or change my mind but I rank these as some of the best I have seen:

The Betrayal

I Want To Die A Samurai

Assassination Orders

Inn Of Evil

Shadow Hunters

Sanjuro

Harakiri

Red Lion

Shogun's Ninja