Tony Anthony and William Berger recommendations

Morgoth Bauglir

Morgoth Bauglir

I am new to the western genre. I didn't think this genre was any good until I bought this DVD pack- http://www.amazon.com/Spaghetti-Western-Bible-Presents-Damned/dp/B002DLB1A2/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1412919499&sr=8-1&keywords=the+fast+the+damned+the+saved Since then I can't stop watching these movies. I've only seen 5-10 westerns in my lifetime, but in the last month I've seen at least 20 from multipacks I bought. 2 actors stood out to me a bit more than the others. Tony Anthony in Blindman and WIlliam Berger in They Call Him Graveyard. I've seen Keoma, and I think Berger plays Franco Nero's father. He does an amazing job. But I wasn't sure it was him. I'm surprised how much different he looked.

• Replies 5
  • Created
  • Last Reply
masterofoneinchpunch

I've seen several hundred westerns and I don't think I've seen any with Tony Anthony. I do notice he has only been in 14 films. Now WIlliam Berger has been in at least 145 appearances in his filmography. Sabata would be the big name western with him in it with Lee Van Cleef as the star. You have to start esoteric don't you :D. Couldn't start with John Wayne or Randolph Scott or Glenn Ford.

Morgoth Bauglir

Dang. I spent so much time looking at William Berger I forgot to check on Anthony. I guess it should be pretty easy to find his best work. I've heard of John Wayne. He's Al Bundy's favorite actor. I saw your list of favorite westerns and I've seen 5 of them. I'll have to watch some more. But I've been having so much fun with the Italian westerns. I'll be getting Sabata for sure. Looks good.

Morgoth Bauglir

I've been watching a lot westerns lately and William Berger showed up in two of them.