Sugar Ray Leonard/ Bruce Lee

sdog2006

As one or two of you know I'm a boxing writer and yesterday I had the honour of interviewing the great Sugar Ray Leonard face to face.

Anyway, to break the ice I gave him the rushes from Game of Death on DVD. He was so appreciative, as he's a huge fan, and then he gave me a dynamite interview on the welterweight division.

A lovely guy who oozes charisma and simply one of the best fighters of all time.

• Replies 20
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Leonard... Another who idolized Bruce Lee.

What a special champion in his day. Never saw a fighter who would literally dig-in, grit his teeth, and turn a fight, and it's fans on it's end-before he did it. Yeah there have always been intense fighters, however, Ray Leonard seemed to have another gear...

Always a pleasure to watch.

Just post it here bro?

It's not a martial arts related interview though. Will I post in general or?

I'm an amateur boxer from VA, my coach uses Ray as an example more than any other fighter. Who do you write for, id like to see some of your work!

I'm an amateur boxer from VA, my coach uses Ray as an example more than any other fighter. Who do you write for, id like to see some of your work!

I contribute to Ring Magazine mate (Mag and Web)

Thanks bro. Really glad you liked it.

Wonderful experience speaking to a fighter of that caliber. When I was a kid my idols were Bruce Lee, Muhammad Ali and Sugar Ray Leonard.

To date I've visited Hong Kong, met Ali and interviewed Leonard.

Can die happy lol :)

sifu iron perm
Thanks bro. Really glad you liked it.

Wonderful experience speaking to a fighter of that caliber. When I was a kid my idols were Bruce Lee, Muhammad Ali and Sugar Ray Leonard.

To date I've visited Hong Kong, met Ali and interviewed Leonard.

Can die happy lol :)