5 Venoms documentary (must-see!)

teako170

• Replies 19
  • Created
  • Last Reply
The Amazing Psycho Per

Too bad one is missing... Looks great though, nice to see these guys today. Any idea when this comes out besides of "soon"?

Well, for you lucky Brits, you'll get to see it at the Martial Arts Expo October 20th. Reason I say "lucky" is because that's the only showing (IOW: no disc). However, they said "cam jobs" are welcome so PLEASE somebody do a good job shooting this with proper audio and post to YT so the rest of the world can enjoy as well...

485614_141941919328262_1263206152_n.jpg

Eastern Evil

ooh, I can't wait! That Is Alexander Fu Sheng's birtday (10 20 54), right?

Makes it even better, although I want to see it right now!

blue_skies

they are not putting it out on DVD? That seems such an odd decision after commissioning the documentary in the first place. I'm relatively new to the Shaw Bros and the Venoms but I would definitely like to get my hands on this.

Yeah, its too bad. Perhaps the cost of pressing a disc, etc. outweighs how many units they could sell to make it profitable? I'm speculating but this product would inevitability get booted quickly and show up on ADC and elsewhere and thus kill any future sales for them. I remember Toby originally wanting to sell this interview footage but MB and others showed no interest (at least as far as responses to my email inquires to them went).

In any event, its great to see this footage not collecting further dust. Again, hope we all get to enjoy this eventually. Props to Toby and Rick for making it available to the fans.

Eastern Evil

Was Lu Feng speaking English?

We only got barely half a word, but it sounded English.

Haha! Ok, he said

'My name is Lu Feng, and I am a Kung Fu star'.

Oh, no doubt about that - one of the best ever!!!!