Shaw Brothers figure

KingBoxer

In addition to my passion for Kung Fu movies I am also an avid model builder. I usually build military figures, but a few months back I decided to try my hand at creating my own figures. I then began fooling around with making molds and casting my own designs, mostly 1/32 scale figures (for the non toy nerds that is the size of the little green army men you played with as a kid).

Anyway, last month I decided to meld my two favorite things and attempted to make a few Kung Fu figures. I have attached a picture of one to see if what you folks thought. I am not going to tell you who it is----I would like you to guess--that will let me know if I am close--or way off. I look forward to your responses.

http://postimage.org/image/8b5m6n5g5/

Hai_To.jpg

• Replies 8
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Very cool! I'm guessing that took a lot of time to put together.

The picture is a little hard to see clearly, but I'm going with Philip Kwok (or at least one of the Venoms).

If you can I'd love to see a better picture. :smile:

• Administrator
KUNG FU BOB

First of all- I love the figure! :nerd: Very cool man.

Before I zoomed it on the picture, just based on his stance/posture I thought he looked cocky- like maybe David Chiang.

But then when I zoomed in and saw the details... is it supposed to be Phillip Kwok from KID WITH THE GOLDEN ARM? :smile:

Oh yeah, and WELCOME TO THE FORUM. :wink:

• Administrator
KUNG FU BOB
Very cool! I'm guessing that took a lot of time to put together.

The picture is a little hard to see clearly, but I'm going with Philip Kwok (or at least one of the Venoms).

If you can I'd love to see a better picture. :smile:

Hah, you beat me too it.

Ditto. I'd like to see a clearer photo as well. I want to appreciate the details.

I'm curious- if you don't mind me asking- which medium did you use to sculpt him? Are you using acrylic or modeling paints?