Ultimate Fight (2004) - Tony Leung Siu-Hung

AlbertV

Has anyone seen this? I found a Youtube clip of some fight scenes. It's not too bad. The kid in the dragon outfit is Cyrus Wong Ka-Ming, best known for his role as "Baldy Jr." in the ACES GO PLACES series

CPlLIAbMNcQ

• Replies 2
  • Created
  • Last Reply

this film is pretty bad the fights are forgettable, good to see tony leung siu hung got back on track doing action as im not to sure what was going on in this movie

ShaOW!linDude

Here's my review, if it helps any.

ULTIMATE FIGHT (2004) Running time: 89 mins.

Stars: Cyrus Wong, Horace Lee, Lau Kar Wing, Yoyo Yin, Tong Chun Ip, Kam Loi Kwan, Alice Pang, Fan Man Kit

Dir.: Tony Leung

MA Director: Tony Leung

Asst. MA Directors: Ng Wing Sum, Kam Loi Kwan

Kit (CW), a lounge singer, fancies himself a self-taught MA. But when he's bested in a fight, his new girlfriend, Jojo (YY), takes him to her dad (LKW), an instructor in Gracie Jiujitsu. Kit becomes his student but crosses Lung (HL), his master's former student, who is the Ultimate Fight champ. Eventually another Ultimate Fight tournament is held and Kit determines to seek revenge for his master against Lung.

Fight #1 --- Kit vs 3 punks

While buying a Bruce Lee figurine (that's right), 3 punks harass Jojo, the shop's female clerk, for a refund. Kit chases them down and beats them up to get her money back. This is awful! It's not just heavily under-cranked, it's on fast forward! Plus, it's more of a "basher" style fight with a MA move here and there.

Fight #2 --- Kit vs Sid