Korean Wuxia

daTOAD

Watched The Restless a couple of weeks ago and loved it. Though familiar with Korean cinema[crime, action, and drama] , im new to their martial arts movies. As i said , ive seen The Restless[ which i loved], Blades of Blood[ok], The Sword With No Name[ok]. Can anyone reccomend more Korean wuxia to me. Thanks

• Like 2

You know i had forgot Musa was Korean. I watched this a long time ago. I remember it being pretty good. I'll be looking for Shadowless Sword tday. Thanks.

• Like 1

Bichunmoo

Shadowless Sword

Duelist (a bit too arty for some)

Sword In The Moon

The Legend Of Evil Lake

Frozen Flower

As usual the kingofkungfu2002 is right on target !

This list plus some of the ones you mentioned yourself daTOAD is the best ones ..Like the Restless etc..

The main problem is that this Korean genre is too small...I love these movies,their unique look & style of storytelling but it is hard to find many many more like them.

I could not even make a list of 25 yet ! Maybe more will come out but it seems some of them is not as popular in Korea as they are internationally. The Korean market appears to be geared towards more modern time periods & with a preference towards ( romantic) comedies...

Hopefully this will change ! But please anyone who can add to these lists with more titles i will be very grateful too !! Thank you !!

Xiexie, Athena ..♥

• Like 1

The Divine Weapon. The hero starts out very self-serving, but he's skilled with the sword, and gradually changes his mind about helping free Korea from Chinese oppression. The movie also has romance, some comedy, and the weapon itself is out of Korean history.

• Like 1

The Divine Weapon. The hero starts out very self-serving, but he's skilled with the sword, and gradually changes his mind about helping free Korea from Chinese oppression. The movie also has romance, some comedy, and the weapon itself is out of Korean history.

Thank you whitesnake !